No me gusta

UNGRATEFUL

It’s been ages since I posted, so let me make this interesting…

So I’m at work this girl asked for a ride home like she did earlier this week I was cool with cuz she paid me for the gas money. “So I’m like okay I got you” this time. As we were walking out the building, I noticed it was her family member who also works there was walking alongside with us. “So you’re riding with us?” I questioned. She like had some sort of authority for me to drive her home as well snarled at me a “yes.” I didnt really know her before to be honest but after my short encounter with this person I prefer not to be aquatinted anymore.

She was chomping down on a heavy bag of chips which I nicely told her it’s not my car and nobody’s allowed to eat in there so she consented. As were in the car, the car who rode with me the last time sat in the front with her seatbelt fastened but the family member to the back sat there with a prude expression, arms crossed and no seatbelt on. “Excuse me,” I say calmly, “but I can’t drive off until you put on your seatbelt”  Her face is in actual shock, “why should I? I’m older than 18. If you younger than 18 put on your seatbelt, but I’m older and I’m sitting in the back,” her logic explained. “Then why does she have her seat belt on?” I say pointing to her family member sitting next to me. “Well she in the front.” “Okay the whole point of a seatbelt in the back is for you not to go flying thru the window in case of an accident. So I kindly ask you put it on.” “No,” sheer defiance, if she’s like this all the time then I question what she’s like throughout the rest of the day. “Okay, if you want to be like that either you get out this car and I leave you in this parking lot or you pay the ticket if you get caught.” They both chuckled. I honestly found no humour in this because they obviously didn’t value I was going out of my way to give THEM. a ride which I KNOW they usually have. And if they’re so grown why don’t they have their own car? Get outta here.

You know what really drew the line for me was the last thing they did. Okay, so you know when you stop the car, put it in park then open the door with the unlock switch? These people pulled up the lock (which clearly damages them) then practically leaped out of the car before I even fully put it in park. Almost barely getting a “thank you” from the wonderful woman in the back. At least the original one paid me again. 

See, this is a great example of how I’m a nice, calm, caring, courteous person. But after the way I was treated, I honestly I have no desire to be driving people around anytime soon. And actually, it isn’t the first time some one has tried to step to me cuz they’re in MY CAR with NO SEATBELT ON! DO YOU EVEN VALUE YOUR OWN LIFE? YOU ARE SO STUPID AND WHOM EVER THIS APPLIES TO I HOPE YOU READ THIS AND GET OFFENDED BECAUSE I MEANT THIS PERSONALLY!!! 😀 

Have a great day readers,

Que$o G.

Standard

Leave a Reply

