No me gusta, Off Kilter..

RANT OF THE DAY.

Originally I posted this somewhere else but here it goes: This has bothered me for quite sometime and I’ve decided it’s time for me to address this issue. I don’t understand why some black people hate on my appearance so bad. Both men and women that barely know me randomly walk up to me and tell me “OH YOUR HAIR LOOKS BAD. CUT IT OFF! DOES YOUR MOM LOVE YOU?” (Yes somebody actually said this to me before but it was far more vulgar) But truthfully, my hair is quite up kept in drastic comparison to other woolly haired people. I don’t know why people get on to me when apparently every other dude in this city it seems has that “natural bummy fade” look yet EVERYBODY thinks when they have it, it’s cool! Ironically my hair isn’t that woolly, even though it’s actually kinda wiry and a straightish texture and I guess people’s way of telling me that my hair looks different, is tell me that I look bad. Hmm I highly appreciate it šŸ™‚ . Bottom line is: stop bothering me, I don’t look like you, stop comparing me to other people and tell me how I should cut my hair! I’m trying to grow my hair out! What is wrong with that?! Your hair according to your standards is more “unkempt” then mine! And it’s even more annoying because they also comment on the way I talk and dress like oh my gosh leave me alone! And stop saying I look like “so and so” and “insert whoever’ name here that looks nothing like me” why can’t I just look like ME?! Because truthfully if anyone that look somewhat like me in terms of facial structure are Latinos! (deny me if you want I don’t care you chose to read this so I’m going to continue to write and not spell check/grammar check what I’ve written because I’m typing off the top of my head) It’s just frustrating to know that I’m sometimes lumped into a category of people that don’t talk, dress, or look like me!! (Wow this was a long paragraph I could go waaaaayyyy more in depth but hopefully you get the gist of what I’m saying.) You can follow me on this blog of mine for the part 2! (I promise there will be spell check and grammar) ;D In the future you can say youve been following me on it before even got famous!
…Or you can be a square too and not do it. Its cool.

Okay thanks for reading, bye.šŸ‘‹

-Que$o G.

(For those who are seeing just a box next to the word bye it’s actually just a waving emoticon)

Standard

Leave a Reply

